What to Wear to the Grand Prix Race?

Standard

I searched online for “What to Wear to Purdue Grand Prix Race,” and I found nothing worth reading. I searched more fashion blogs about car racing fashion and I came across, what to wear to the Indy 500. I figured this was as close as I was going to get. Although the Indy 500 is a totally different event in a completely different location; it is still a car race in the state of Indiana. I want to share some of their advice with you and them some advice of my own.

“You may not think the Indy Car Races is a place to find a Wardrobe Wire girl, but we love new experiences and are always up for a good time. A chance to see something new and dress the part is always fun for us! And when you attend a new event for the first time, it is shameful to not do your research and fully dress the part! It’s like showing up for a costume party without a costume. Boring!”

• Denim shorts                             • Sunscreen                           • Hat/visor
• Capris                                           • Flip flops                            • Sunglasses
• Jeans                                            • Tennis Shoes                     • Official Race Gear (pick a team and support them!)
• Tank tops                                    • Earplug

When I attended the race I made shirts with my friends and it was really fun because we all matched. Since this is my last grand prix 😦 I want to go all out this year. My friends and I are going to make jerseys that look like racing shirts! Here are some examples of what we wore last year:

About Courtney Cox

I am currently a senior studying Retail Management at Purdue University. Fashion has always been my main interest. My past experience in the fashion industry both domestic and abroad has given me the opportunity to stay updated in the lastest trends.

Leave a Reply

