ACM Awards Fashion

Standard

I found more articles online about ACM fashion than the actual award results. That just goes to show you that fashion is a huge aspect of these events. The Washington Post has a great photo gallery of all the country artists and their fabulous gowns on the red carpet. TIME Entertainment has a great article on the Best and Worst Dressed celebrities at the ACM Awards. Check out The Star-Ledger NJ.com for ACM Awards 2012 fashion: Country meets Couture. For those of you who missed the 2012 ACM Awards last night, here is a little recap of the best dressed:

My opinion may be biased because I am a huge Taylor Swift fan, but I would most definitely vote her Best Dressed. I love the long sleek white dress that looks amazing with her blonde hair. As if she isn’t tall enough already, this gown makes her look very long and slimming. I’m loving her new bangs and straight luscious hair. She topped off the outfit with beautiful make-up, tastily done.

Although Reba had about 4 wardrobe changes, I loved her red sequin gown. I must say she looks fabulous for being age 57! The red sequin dress compliments her red hair and she looks radiant.

Jennifer Nettles of Sugarland was certainly one. Her neon pink Max Azria gown was light and flirty, and perfectly on trend with the bright hues emerging this season. I love this color on blondes. It’s such a pretty spring color and looks great, especially on her.

Miranda Lambert looked stunning in this gold gown. The Female Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year winner glittered in a gold Randi Rahm halter. I love this dress on Miranda and I think it really compliments her figure.

About Courtney Cox

I am currently a senior studying Retail Management at Purdue University. Fashion has always been my main interest. My past experience in the fashion industry both domestic and abroad has given me the opportunity to stay updated in the lastest trends.

Leave a Reply

