Fashionista Rain Boots

Standard

Although I am not a fan of rainy days, you can still be stylish in rain boots! While sitting inside on this rainy day, I found some pretty interesting rain boots that I would like to share with you. First let me start off with some history of the rain boot. Rain boots were originally created less than 200 years ago, in early 19th century England. Arthur Wellesley, the First Duke of Wellington, wore Hessian boots, which were tall, tasseled boots for men, brought to England by the Hessians. The popular Duke instructed his favorite shoe maker to modify the boots a bit, removing the fancy trim and making them a bit more form-fitting.

Designers get pretty crazy when it comes to rain boots. Anything goes! I wouldn’t be caught dead in some of these boots, but I get a kick out of looking at them! It is essential for college students to have a pair of rain boots so you can truck your way to class in those puddles. But, I don’t know if you can pull some of these crazy rain boots off at a school like Purdue.

Flower Boots     Cow Boots         Cowboy Boots        Umbrella Shoes       Penguin Boots       Rain Level Boots

About Courtney Cox

I am currently a senior studying Retail Management at Purdue University. Fashion has always been my main interest. My past experience in the fashion industry both domestic and abroad has given me the opportunity to stay updated in the lastest trends.

Leave a Reply

