Feedback from a Fashionista

Standard

Purdue is not a fashion school, and I realize this, but that doesn’t mean students can’t make a fashion statement. As a result of not having much to choose from in West Lafayette, students are stuck to shop at the same stores. Collette was brave enough to make a move onto State Street and I applaud them. Since there aren’t that many bars left either, we should just make State Street shopping row! I have been wondering what other students think of Purdue fashion…

After studying abroad in London, she has seen the most innovative fashion trends. Hopefully one day that style can be brought to Purdue. In the mean time, she wishes campus would get more clothing stores to shop at. Morgan says, it’s hard to make a fashion statement here at Purdue with the limited amount of shopping available.

Morgan Painter seemed like the perfect candidate to interview because she studied fashion in London over the summer. She is currently a senior at Purdue and she has seen it all. Morgan struggles with finding places to shop at on campus. I feel she agrees with my opinion of fashion here at Purdue. Listen to Morgan’s response when I asked her about shopping on campus.

About Courtney Cox

I am currently a senior studying Retail Management at Purdue University. Fashion has always been my main interest. My past experience in the fashion industry both domestic and abroad has given me the opportunity to stay updated in the lastest trends.

Leave a Reply

