Coupons for College Fashionistas

Standard

Staying fashionable on a college budget can be difficult. I am that type of shopper that only likes to shop sales. I hate when I buy something at full price and then I see it on sale later, so now I just wait until it’s on sale. But if you wait too long, it might sell out before it goes on sale! Usually the sale prices are around 25-30% off, so what if you could get these discounts on full price clothing? That’s basically shopping the sale, right?

RetailMeNot.com has made shopping the sales simple and easy! I’m sure every Fashionista is subscribed to e-mails from their favorite stores that fill their inbox with promotions and coupons, but RetailMeNot does all that and more. It allows you to search any store and displays all the coupons that are currently active. This website also gives you the discount code that can easily be used online. RetailMeNot will make shopping the sales less time consuming and more efficient. They have every store you can think of. I am a huge fan of RetailMeNot and I use it all the time!

“Coupon-ing” is important for college students, because lets be honest, we don’t have all that extra cash to spend. 97 Ways to Save Money in College states #1 “Coupons: not just for old people! Clip coupons from the newspaper or download them off the internet is one of the easiest things anyone can do to keep a bank account healthy.”

About Courtney Cox

I am currently a senior studying Retail Management at Purdue University. Fashion has always been my main interest. My past experience in the fashion industry both domestic and abroad has given me the opportunity to stay updated in the lastest trends.

One response »

Leave a Reply

